All faculty members of the four participating faculties, Faculties of Medicine (MeF), Science (MNF), Business, Economics and Informatics (WWF) and Arts and Social Sciences (PhF) can become CRS members by informal request to the steering committee. In general membership is conditional on research interests related to research methodology, replication or meta research. It is meant to extend to entire research groups not only single principal investigators.

Name Faculty Institute/Clinic
Abraham Bernstein WWF

Department of Informatics

Balthasar Bickel PhF Institut für Vergleichende Sprachwissenschaft
Flurin Condrau MeF Institute of Biomedical Ethics and History of Medicine
Volker Dellwo PhF Institut für Computerlinguistik
Holger Dressel MeF

Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Preventive Institute

Sara Fabrikant MNF Department of Geography
Christoph Flückiger PhF Department of Psychology
Reinhard Furrer MNF Insititute of Mathematics

Huldrych F. Günthard


Department of Infectious Diseases and Hospital Epidemiology

Manuel Günther WWF Department of Informatics
Todd Hare WWF Department of Economics
Leonhard Held MeF, MNF Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Preventive Institute
Torsten Hothorn MeF, MNF Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Preventive Institute
Lena Ann Jäger PhF Institut für Computerlinguistik
Vartan Kurtcuoglu MeF, MNF Institute of Physiology
Nicolas Langer PhF Department of Psychology, Social Psychology
Michel Maréchal WWF Department of Economics

Klaus Oberauer

PhF Department of Psychology
Owen Petchey MNF Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

Anna-Katharina Praetorius


Institut für Erziehungswissenschaft

Milo Puhan MeF, MNF Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Preventive Institute
Heiko Rauhut PhF Soziologisches Institut
Mark Robinson MNF Institute of Molecular Life Sciences
Gerhard Rogler MeF Clinic for Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Mike S. Schäfer

PhF Department of Communication and Media Research
Jan Seibert MNF Department of Geography
Lukas Sommer MeF, MNF Institute of Anatomy
Marco Steenbergen PhF Department of Political Science
Oliver Strijbis PhF Institut für Politikwissenschaft
Carolin Strobl PhF Department of Psychology
Johannes Ullrich PhF Department of Psychology

Chat Wacharamanotham

WWF Department of Informatics

Bruno Weber

MeF, MNF Institute of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Rainer Winkelmann WWF Department of Economics
Claudia Witt MeF Institut für komplementäre und integrative Medizin